Boys Coordinators

Boys Division Coordinators 2016 – 2017

As part of its networking efforts with member coaches, a boys coordinator has been designated for each sub-division of assigned schools. The role of each boys coordinator is to enhance on-going communication with coaches in the assigned division, arrange for a panel of volunteer member coaches to conduct the CIF Top 16 Basketball Poll each week during the season, and to arrange for and then chair a meeting of coaches making the All-CIF selections at the conclusion of the post-season playoffs. If you are interested in volunteering your services, have questions, or suggestions to offer the SCIBCA Board, please contact your respective boys coordinator noted below.

Boys Coordinators 2016-17 contact information below:

 

Div Coordinators High School Contact Email
1AA Matt Dunn St. John Bosco mdunn@bosco.org
1A Ryan Schachter Corona Del Mar rschachter@nmusd.us
2AA Jerry DeFabiis Colony coachdefabiis@gmail.com
2A Bryan Branderhorst Valley Christian/C bbranderhorst@vcschools.org
3AA Tim Walsh Ocean View twalsh@hbuhsd.edu
3A Gordon Hamlow San Dimas gordonhamlow@verizon.net
4AA Ed Prange Loara ejp54@aol.com
4A Brad Hall Poly/Pasadena bhall@polytechnic.org
5AA Scott Dobyns Hesperia Christian coachdobyns31@gmail.com
5A Alan Giles  Apple Valley Christian agiles@avcschool.com
6 Kevin Kelsey Pacifica Christian/SM kkelsey@pacificachristian.org

 

For Poll Results Click Here